A little about myself…

Hi!
 
My name is Alesha E. Churba and I own A.E.Churba Design, an Interior Design Service based in Pocatello, Idaho.  I would like to tell you a little about myself as I kick-off my Simple and Divine Interior Design blog!  I wear several different hats in my life- first, and foremost, I am mother to a wonderful human being named Juliana.  She is fabulous- full of life and even at eleven still believes in fairy tales and pretending.  I hope she always will keep that innocence and ability to dream.  I am also the "mother" of a Schnauzer I affectionately call "Tiggerdoo" and a crazy mixed breed German Sheppard (and quite possibly kangaroo) named "Sara," an adopted cat named "LoverBoy" (don’t let the name full you- he would nip you as soon as he kissed you) and I am step-mother to a Persian Cat named Poppy and my Schnauzer’s brother Rocky.  Rocky spends the weekdays with us and goes home to his family (my parents) on the weekends.  Needless to say, it is kind of crazy at my house.
 
Another hat I wear is as a full-time instructor in the CADD Program at Idaho State University.  I teach classes in Architectural Drafting, Structural Drafting, Basic Drafting and applied math classes.  My favorite is the Architectural Design Lab where my students learn how to draft their own dream homes using a 3D program called Revit. 
 
What does this have to do with Frugal Interior Design and Decorating you ask?  Well, my other hat that I wear is as an Interior Designer.  My business is A.E.Churba Design, llc.  I have experience in Commercial and Residential Interior Design and a Bachelors Degree Consumer Economics and an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Design Drafting Technology.  On top of that- I am a single mother who has made it on her own.  I know and live by "Frugal" means.  :-}
 
So, with that said, if you are interested in learning how I have accomplished many different projects both frugally and singly, please feel free to join me as I share!  I hope you enjoy and feel free to e-mail me with your thoughts and suggestions!  (alesha@aechurba-design.com).
 
 
Leave a Reply

